A Terrible Poem

I don’t know why it gives me such pleasure

To imagine your fear and discomfort

I think, maybe, it is the only thing I truly enjoy

Sometimes, I feel sorry for you

Wondering what will happen next

Not knowing when the ax will fall

Not being able to predict what part of you I will destroy

The kaleidoscope of emotions

Ranging from warmth to depravity

I embrace them all within myself

But feel the best when in the throes of insanity

I suppose it would be more interesting

To stand idly by and bear witness

Oh to be a fly on the wall

Watching you under duress

But then the sadist in me is insatiable

So I must confess

It turns me on to hurt you

I just want to make your life a mess

Can you ever forgive me?

Leave a Reply

